Equity Ensemble Awards

Presented by Media Super, MEAA & ABC Television

The Equity Ensemble Awards were introduced in 2011 to honour excellent performances by Australian small screen ensembles. These awards recognise the truly collaborative process that leads to great viewing and powerful storytelling.

The Equity Awards include:

  • Outstanding Performance by an Ensemble in a Comedy Series.
  • Outstanding Performance by an Ensemble in a Drama Series.
  • Outstanding Performance by an Ensemble in a Mini-Series or Telemovie.

How it works

  • Programs must be Australian and must feature an Australian cast.
  • Programs must have been first broadcast on the small screen in Australia between January 1 and December 31 of each calendar year.
  • Winners are selected by members of MEAA Equity National Performers’ Committee and honoured at an Awards Ceremony.

Presented by

Past Winners

Riot. Mystery Road. Homecoming Queens


Seven Types of Ambiguity. Cleverman S2. The Family Law Season 2


Barracuda. Cleverman. The Family Law


Peter Allen: Not the Boy Next Door. The Principal. Utopia


ANZAC Girls. Rake S3. The Moodys


Top of the Lake. Redfern Now S2. Upper Middle Bogan


Devil's Dust. Redfern Now. A Moody Christmas


The Slap. East West 101 S3. At Home with Julia


Rake. The Librarians